2020 Federal Elections

Harford County is represented by Maryland's 1st and 2nd Congressional Districts. These seats are up for election every two years. The Primary Election for Congress was June 2nd, 2020. These seats are currently represented by:

Rep. Andy Harris (R) - 1st District

* Challenged by Democratic Nominee Mia Mason

Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger (D) - 2nd District


Congratulations to the 5 Democrats Elected in our Local Municipal Elections on November 5th 2019!

The 2021 Havre de Grace Municipal Election

Election Day is scheduled for Tuesday, May 4th, 2021 from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Candidates may file from March 9th through March 23rd 2021. The election will consist of half the Council (3 seats) and the office of the Mayor. More information forthcoming.

The 2021 Bel Air Municipal Election

Election Day is scheduled for Tuesday, November 2nd, 2021 from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM at Town Hall. Candidates may file from late summer 2021 through the end of September. The election will consist of 2 of the 5 seats on the Town Commission. More information forthcoming.

2022 Midterm Elections

Candidates may begin to file for the 2022 midterm elections beginning February 23rd, 2021 and ending February 22nd, 2022

2020 Presidential Election

The Presidential Election will take place Tuesday November 3rd, 2020 from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. The planning and implementation of voting for the General election is still being determined. These changes are due to directives and precautions set in place due to the COVID 19 pandemic.

Below is the link to the presumptive nominee's campaign website to view policy positions, updates and how to get involved. We hope you will join the Biden campaign in an effort to reclaim the White House and US Senate!

​​Former Vice President Joe Biden




Copyright 2017. Harford County Democratic Central Committee.

AUTHORITY: Stephen Puopolo, Treasurer    All Rights Reserved.